The Purpose in the Pain

God, please take these pains

And heal my heart
Make me whole

I’ve hid them away
Down deep for so long
Please help me to let them go

I know there’s a purpose
In the pains you’ve sent my way
I know there’s a purpose
And I’ll be thankful, starting today

God, please show me the path
That these pains have prepared
Give me strength of heart

For there’ll come a time
When your plan is revealed
And I’ll understand my part

I know there’s a purpose
In the pains you’ve sent my way
I know there’s a purpose
And I’ll be thankful, starting today

One thought on “The Purpose in the Pain

  1. Pingback: RETREAT!!! « Introspection

Leave a Reply

