Crystal Wings

Just for the heck of it, I thought I’d post the first lyrics that I ever wrote down. As a kid, I would make up lots of songs and sing, but didn’t start writing them down until about sixth grade or so. These lyrics sprang from a short story I’d written around that time. They’re a little silly, but hey I was a kid…lol.


Crystal Wings

Verse 1:
If I was a unicorn with a golden horn,
And could fly upon crystal wings.
I’d fly to my mysterious world,
And sing of all they joys that earth could bring.

Chorus:
And I could fly, I could fly upon crystal wings.
I could fly, I could fly upon crystal wings.

Verse 2:
My world is of unicorns and pegasi,
With many places to go.
I’d fly all around to find my friends,
And tell of all the love that’s on earth.

 

Leave a Reply

