Thanksgiving

This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.
–Psalms 118:24

Be Thankful

On this day, I am thankful for:

  • Knowing Christ as my savior
  • The freedom to openly study the Bible
  • Family and friends to spend time with
  • The job I have
  • The good traits I get from my parents
  • Having more than enough
  • and so many other things I take for granted each day.

It’s too easy to get down in this world that we live in and take for granted each day that the Lord gives us. I know that many days I get lost in my own problems which, by comparison, are nothing like what others in many other countries have to deal with. Even if I was considered poor by American standards, I would certainly still be considered rich by the world’s standards. There are many things I don’t have to worry about, such as food, clothing, and shelter.

Yet, I still have trouble rejoicing for each day I’m given. What is it about my heart that always leads me down the path of depression and worry? Why can’t I seem to see the things that I should rejoice about instead?

I hope as you enjoyed the family, food, football, and fun today, you also were able to be thankful for all the God has provided for you and rejoiced in it.

God bless and happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

