Hero to zero in the same afternoon

Life always has ups its and downs.

Today, my husband and I agreed to help out a girl at my daughter’s school by having her life with us temporarily…hero! (At least in her family’s eyes; though I’m not mentioning it as a way to toot my own horn.)

Then, just a few short hours later I’m scrambling to fill out a science fair application for my daughter, which is due tomorrow, only to discover they want much more than her name and address. There’s no way to get all the info together in one evening. Disappointing my daughter…zero!

Though she was actually sad about not participating in the science fair, I'm sure she'll be mad on other days when I find a way to be a zero again. ;-)
Though she was actually sad about not participating in the science fair, I’m sure she’ll be mad on other days when I find a way to be a zero again. 😉
Leave a Reply

