Talking (Wild) Turkey

Where I work there has been some wild turkeys hanging around for quite a while – one female and two males. I’ve always thought it funny they set up camp in the middle of a city. As I was leaving today, I caught a glimpse of something in the bushes. It was the female crouched down, possibly on a nest. If so, that will be exciting to see baby turkeys, at some point. There have been days when I’ve gone out for a walk at lunch and happened upon this small flock and I just sit down, someplace safe, to watch them go about their business. As a life-time city dweller, these turkeys fascinate me and and I enjoy just watching them.

 

Leave a Reply

